Profile Photo

Subhadra

  • India
  • Not a Donor

Base

Member Type
Current Religion

Hare Krishna Vaishnavism

First Name

Subhadra

Age

1998-11-20

Gender
Looking for a

Man

Here seeking

Marriage

Mother Tongue

English

Resident of City

Vrindavan

Country
Relationship status

Single

About me

 

Please read my profile carefully and kindly do not message me if you feel that the standard I expect is uncomfortably high for you.

My father is helping me find a suitable match and in the beginning you will just be dealing with him.

A very important condition is that I would like to reside in Vrindavana or Mayapur. I would prefer not to live in an apartment building.

By Krishna’s grace I have been born and brought up in a loving Krishna conscious family. My parents are both strict devotees dedicated to Srila Prabhupada’s teachings and fortunately I have also developed these qualities. I start my day between 3 and 4AM am and love attending mangal arati in the temple everyday. It is important for me to chant all my rounds in the early morning without interruption, in the absence of an emergency. Sometimes we have our spiritual program at home, especially the Gaura arati in the evening. We daily hear a Srimad Bhaavatam class and I really like reading Srimad Bhagavatam and we try to read at least 10 pages a day. Having been brought up in the Dhams (Vrindavan and Mayapur), I have become quite attached to the surrounding spiritual ambiance and prevalence of devotee association. Although we often go to the west for preaching for short periods, I am always eager to get back to the Dham!

I am quite simple and austere and hardworking, as well as sociable. I am content to remain at home and do the house keeping, but I like to leave the house at least once a day to go the temple. I hope to get a husband who will guide me in my life, especially spiritually and also provide for the bare necessities of life.

I value a devotee who is fully surrendered to Krishna and is well acquainted with the scriptures and has full faith in their instructions and is determined to make the sacrifices necessary to follow them according to time, place and circumstance.

 

Partner expectations

– had a Krishna conscious upbringing

– works for no more than 8 hours daily

– wakes up no later than 4 AM

– chants his rounds in the morning (at least most)

– has no paranoia in wearing Vaisnava attire (dhoti tilak kanti )

– has studied Prabhupada’s books and has complete faith in them

– daily hears a Srimad Bhagavatam class and reads Srila Prabhupada’s books

– has an inclination for natural living and lives simply

– is austere, clean and in the mode of goodness

– is initiated or aspiring

– speaks good English

 

 

Physical Appearance

Handicapped
Ethnicity
Eye Color
Hair
Body type

Spiritual Details

Which Spiritual Organisation are you associated with
Are you First Initiated ?
Are you Second Initiated ?
Rounds I chant

16

Regulative Principles I follow
What languages do you speak?
I am a devotee since

1998-11-20

Formal Spiritual Education
Counselor

Yajna Murti Prabhu

Lifestyle

How often do you exercise
Which best describes your daily diet ?
Do you smoke?
How often do you drink?
How do you live ?
Do you have any children ?
Do you want children?
Preferred countries of residence after marriage

Professional Life

My education
Employment status
Let me tell you about my work

cooking, cleaning, mending etc

Interests

Things I do to have fun

Sing bhajans with friends on Harmonium and mrdanga.

Things I like to read

Srimad Bhagavatam, Bhagavad Gita Chaitnya Charitamrita

Astrological Info

Are you Manglik ?
Time of Birth

23:24

My city of birth

Atlanta GA

My Sun Sign is
Vedic Moon sign (Rashi)
Ascendant - Lagna

My Charity

My views on this matchmaking service

I am very grateful for this service. Thank you so much.

I plan to help with this service by

Telling others about MarryADevotee.com, By counselling others on principles of marriage

sponsored

Verified Users

Profile Photo
Helper 2
@sevak2
Profile Photo
Ajay
@krishnacheytanya
Profile Photo
Mahaprabhu
@sevak
Profile Photo
SriKrishna
@srikrishna
Profile Photo
Payal ghosh
@payal94